Hirosi Ooguri

Hirosi Ooguri is a world-renowned theoretical physicist who currently serves on the Scientific Advisory Committee of LeCosPA.


Ooguri is the Fred Kavli Professor of Theoretical Physics and Mathematics and the Founding Director of the Walter Burke Institute for Theoretical Physics at the California Institute of Technology. He was also the Director of the Kavli Institute for the Physics and Mathematics at the University of Tokyo and is the Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Aspen Center for Physics.

Ooguri has received the Medal of Honor with Purple Ribbon from the Emperor of Japan, the Eisenbud Prize for Mathematics and Physics from the American Mathematical Society, the Simons Investigator Award from the Simons Foundation, the Guggenheim Fellowship, the Hamburg Prize and the Humboldt Research Award in Germany, the Benjamin Lee Distinguished Professorship in Korea, and the Nishina Memorial Prize and the Chunichi Cultural Award in Japan. He is a Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences and of the American Mathematical Society.


Selected Talks

Lecture Notes

By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to analyze and enhance site usage. View our for more information.